Skip to main content Skip to main navigation menu Skip to site footer

Editorial Team

Editorial Board and Editors

General Editor

Professor Kieran Tranter

Book Review Editor

Dr Faith Gordon


Journal Manager

Tracy Creagh


Editorial Board


Professor Thalia Anthony, Faculty of Law, University Technology Sydney (UTS), Australia

Dr Matilda Arvidsson, Department of Law, University of Gothenburg, Sweden

Professor Ginny Barbour, Director, Open Access Australasia and Editor-in-Chief, Medical Journal of Australia

Professor Lyria Bennett Moses, Director of the Allens Hub for Technology, Law and Innovation and a Professor in the Faculty of Law, University of New South Wales (UNSW), Australia

Professor Karim Benyekhlef, Director of the Cyberjustice Laboratory, LexUM Chair on Legal Information, Public Law Research Center, Faculty of Law, Université de Montréal, Canada

Professor Michael Birnhack, Professor of Law, Faculty of Law, Tel Aviv University, Israel

Professor Roger Brownsword, Professor of Law, Kings College London, United Kingdom

Professor Pompeu Casanovas Romeu, Chair, Artificial Intelligence Research Institute of the Spanish National Research Council, Spain

Professor David S. Caudill, Professor of Law and Arthur M. Goldberg Family Chair, Villanova University, United States

Professor Melissa de Zwart, Andy Thomas Centre for Space Resources, The University of Adelaide, Australia

Professor John Flood, Inaugural Director of the Law Futures Centre, Griffith University, Australia

Associate Professor Kate Galloway, Griffith Law School and Law Futures Centre, Griffith University, Australia

Professor Colin Gavaghan, Professor of Digital Futures, University of Bristol Law School, United Kingdom

Associate Professor Faith Gordon, Deputy Associate Dean (Research) Australian National University (ANU), Australia

Professor Christoph B. Graber, Professor of Law, Chair for Legal Sociology with particular focus on Media Law, University of Zurich, Switzerland

Professor Fleur Johns, Faculty of Law & Justice, UNSW Sydney, Australia

Distinguished Professor Isabel Karpin, Faculty of Law, University Technology Sydney (UTS), Australia

Professor Caroline B Ncube,  DSI/NRF SARChI Research Chair in Intellectual Property, Innovation and Development in the Department of Commercial Law, University of Cape Town, South Africa

Professor Rostam J. Neuwirth, Programme Coordinator of Master of Law in International Business Law (English), University of Macau, China

Associate Professor Ngozi Okidegbe, Associate Professor of Law, Assistant Professor of Computing and Data Science, Boston University, United States

Professor Ugo Pagallo, Professor of Jurisprudence at the Department of Law, University of Turin, Italy

Professor Frank Pasquale, Professor of Law, University of Maryland Carey School of Law, United States

Professor Jeannie Marie Paterson, Professor of Law and Co-Director Centre for the Centre for AI and Digital Ethics, The University of Melbourne, Australia

Professor Andreas Philippopoulos-Mihalopoulos, Professor of Law and Theory and Director of the Westminster Law & Theory Lab, University of Westminster, United Kingdom

Professor Muireann Quigley, Professor of Law, Medicine & Technology, University of Birmingham, United Kingdom

Professor Richard K. Sherwin, Wallace Stevens Professor of Law and Dean for Faculty Scholarship at New York Law School, United States

Associate Professor Haochen Sun, Faculty of Law, University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Emeritus Professor Margaret Thornton, Australian National University (ANU), Australia

Professor Ari Ezra Walman, Professor of Law, University of California Irvine School of Law, United States


Founding Journal Editorial Board Member and Editorial Team Alumni:

Professor Arthur Cockfield, Faculty of Law, Queen's University, Canada

Open Access Journal
ISSN 2652-4074